Invoice for Semester Fees


I cannot find the invoice for semester fees in the student portal. Where can I download it?

The invoice for semester fees is made available for download in the "Enrollment" request in the student portal at the beginning of every June (for the Fall Semester) and the beginning of every December (for the Spring Semester). New students can download the invoice for their first semester in the application portal under "UZH Documents."

The invoice for a semester of leave can also be found in the "Enrollment" request for the corresponding semester in the tile "My requests". You must continue to pay the mandatory semester contributions during a semester of leave. Further information on this point can be found on the website Leave of Absence under "Invoice for Mandatory Semester Contributions."

If you plan to change degree programs or study programs, please see the information on the website Changing Degree and/or Study Program, under "Invoice for Semester Fees."

I have already downloaded the invoice for semester fees from the "Enrollment" request and paid it. Now, I’ve received another invoice for semester fees by mail.

The semester invoice is made available in the "Enrollment" request in the student portal at the beginning of every June (for the Fall Semester) and the beginning of every December (for the Spring Semester) for the respective semester. The invoice is then sent by mail as well.

If you have already downloaded the semester invoice from the student portal and paid it, you can destroy the invoice that was sent by mail.

I will be completing my studies at the end of this semester and have registered for graduation with the faculty. Now, however, I’ve received an invoice for semester fees for the next semester.

Registering for graduation does not automatically lead to withdrawal from the University of Zurich. If you would like to leave the University of Zurich, you must also withdraw from the university via the student portal prior to the deadline. Your semester invoice will then be canceled by the Student Administration Office as soon as your request to withdraw from the university has been approved.

If, after completing your Bachelor’s program, you want to continue directly with a Master’s program, or if, after completing a Master’s program, you want to continue directly with a teaching diploma program or doctoral studies at the University of Zurich, please request a change of degree programs instead of withdrawal from the university.

What happens if I don’t pay the invoice for semester fees until after the specified payment deadline?

The deadlines for paying the invoice for semester fees are 31 July for the Fall Semester and 31 January for the Spring Semester. You will receive a payment reminder from the Student Administration Office in mid-August for the Fall Semester and mid-February for the Spring Semester. Please pay the invoice for semester fees by no later than this point. If you do not pay by the end of September (for the Fall Semester) or the end of March (for the Spring Semester), you will be withdrawn from the University of Zurich.

Please also note that you will not receive proof of matriculation for the new semester, and you will not be able to book modules or validate your UZH Card until you have paid the semester invoice. Information about activating these services can be found on the website "Enrollment" under "Activating Booking Modules, Validation of the UZH Card, Mailing of Proof-of-Matriculation Vouchers."

Can you send me a copy of the invoice for semester fees?

No, copies of invoices are not sent, as the semester invoice is saved as a PDF file in the "Enrollment" request in the student portal for the corresponding semester and you can download it as often as you wish. New students can find the invoice for their first semester in the application portal under "UZH Documents."

Rechnung über die Semestergebühren


Ich kann die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren im Studierendenportal nicht auffinden. Wo kann ich sie herunterladen?

Die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren wird jeweils Anfang Juni (für das Herbstsemester) sowie Anfang Dezember (für das Frühjahrssemester) im Studierendenportal im Bereich "Meine Anträge" im Antrag "Einschreibung" des betreffenden Semesters zum Download bereitgestellt. Neu zugelassene Studierende können die Rechnung für das erste Semester im Bewerbungsportal unter "Dokumente der UZH" herunterladen.

Die Rechnung für ein Urlaubssemester finden Sie ebenfalls im Antrag "Einschreibung" des entsprechenden Semesters. Während eines Urlaubssemesters müssen Sie weiterhin die obligatorischen Semesterbeiträge entrichten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf der Webseite Urlaub unter "Rechnung über die obligatorischen Semesterbeiträge".

Falls Sie einen Studiengangs- bzw. Studienprogrammwechsel beabsichtigen, beachten Sie bitte die Informationen auf der Webseite Studiengangs- und Studienprogrammwechsel, Kap. "Rechnung über die Semestergebühren".

Ich habe die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren heruntergeladen und bereits beglichen. Nun erhalte ich per Post nochmals eine Rechnung über die Semestergebühren.

Die Semesterrechnung wird jeweils Anfang Juni (für das Herbstsemester) sowie Anfang Dezember (für das Frühjahrssemester) im Antrag "Einschreibung" für das jeweilige Semester im Studierendenportal zur Verfügung gestellt. Dieselbe Rechnung wird im Anschluss daran auch noch per Post verschickt.

Wenn Sie die Semesterrechnung bereits aus dem Studierendenportal heruntergeladen und beglichen haben, können Sie die postalisch verschickte Rechnung vernichten.

Ich schliesse mein Studium Ende dieses Semesters ab und habe den Abschluss bei der Fakultät angemeldet. Trotzdem habe ich nun die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren für das nächste Semester erhalten.

Die Anmeldung zum Abschluss bei der Fakultät führt nicht automatisch zur Exmatrikulation von der UZH. Wenn Sie die UZH verlassen möchten, müssen Sie sich zusätzlich innerhalb der Frist über das Studierendenportal von der UZH exmatrikulieren. Ihre Semesterrechnung wird von der Kanzlei storniert, sobald ihr Antrag auf Exmatrikulation genehmigt worden ist.

Wenn Sie nach Abschluss des Bachelorstudiums nahtlos in ein Masterstudium resp. nach Abschluss des Masterstudiums nahtlos in ein Doktorats- oder Lehrdiplomstudium an der UZH übertreten möchten, beantragen Sie bitte anstelle der Exmatrikulation einen Studiengangswechsel.

Was passiert, wenn ich die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren erst nach Ablauf der auf der Rechnung angegebenen Zahlungsfrist begleiche?

Die Zahlungsfristen für die Begleichung der Rechnung über die Semestergebühren sind der 31.07. für das Herbstsemester bzw. der 31.01. für das Frühjahrssemester. Mitte August bzw. Mitte Februar erhalten Sie von der Kanzlei eine Zahlungserinnerung. Bitte begleichen Sie spätestens jetzt die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren. Falls bis Ende September (für das Herbstsemester) bzw. Ende März (für das Frühjahrssemester) kein Zahlungseingang vorliegt, werden Sie von der UZH exmatrikuliert.

Beachten Sie zudem, dass Sie für das neue Semester keine Studienbescheinigungen erhalten und weder Module buchen noch die UZH Card validieren können, solange Sie die Semesterrechnung nicht beglichen haben. Informationen zur Freischaltung dieser Dienstleistungen finden Sie auf der Webseite Einschreibung unter "Freischaltung Modulbuchung, Validierung UZH Card, Versand Studienbescheinigungen".

Können Sie mir eine Kopie der Rechnung über die Semestergebühren schicken?

Nein. Es werden keine Rechnungskopien verschickt, da die Semesterrechnung als PDF im Antrag "Einschreibung" im Studierendenportal für das entsprechende Semester hinterlegt ist und beliebig oft heruntergeladen werden kann. Neu zugelassene Studierende finden die Rechnung für das erste Semester im Bewerbungsportal unter "Dokumente der UZH".