Attestations, Confirmations, Transcript of Records, UZH Card


I have paid the semester fees. However, I have still not received the proof of matriculation and cannot validate my UZH Card. Have you received my payment?

As soon as your payment is booked by the University of Zurich, the status of your request for enrollment in the student portal changes to "Approved." You will also receive an e-mail with the subject line "Enrollment complete."

Please see the period when the UZH Card can be validated as well as the period when the proof of matriculation will be sent on the website Enrollment under "Activating Booking Modules, Validation of the UZH Card, Mailing of Proof-of-Matriculation Vouchers." In general, these services can only be activated after payment of the semester fees has been received and booked.

I have lost or used up my proof of matriculation for the current semester. Can you send me additional copies of the proof of matriculation?

Proof of matriculation is only issued once for the current semester. Copies cannot be provided.

If you need additional proof of your enrollment, you can obtain a confirmation of matriculation at the counter of the Student Administration Office (CHF 5.00), which will cover the entire duration of your studies through to the current semester. You can also order a confirmation of matriculation from the Student Administration Office via the contact form and have them send it to you by mail with an invoice (CHF 15.00).

I have not yet received my transcript of records. When will the transcript be sent?

The transcript of records is made available as a PDF file for download in the student portal. Please see the information about the dates when they are made available on the website Transcript of Records.

I need a confirmation of withdrawal from the university, but I am no longer matriculated at the University of Zurich. What should I do?

You can obtain a confirmation of withdrawal directly at the counter of the University of Zurich’s Student Administration Office (CHF 5.00) or use the contact form to have one sent to you by mail with an invoice (additional CHF 10.00).

I need proof of my contributions during my studies at the University of Zurich for old-age and survivors’ insurance (AHV). Where can I obtain this proof?

You can request proof of your contributions from the Student Administration Office. The Student Administration Office will process your request together with the Cashier’s Office and send you proof of your contributions. Processing can take up to four weeks. A processing fee of CHF 15.00 is charged.

Please use the contact form to provide the following information so your request can be processed:

  • Full name, including your maiden name, if applicable
  • Student ID number
  • Date of birth
  • Field(s) of study or study program(s), faculty
  • Current address and telephone number

I need a certified copy of my University of Zurich document (transcript of records, final records). How can I obtain them?

You can obtain certified copies at the Student Administration Office. These copies are printed on normal white paper and affixed with the Student Administration Office’s stamp and signature. Please note that in order for final records to be certified, you must present the original University of Zurich documents. A processing fee of CHF 5.00 per page or CHF 10.00 for complete transcripts of records (all pages) and CHF 20.00 for complete final records (all pages) will be charged.

Can you send me one of the following University of Zurich documents via e-mail: Proof of matriculation, confirmation of matriculation, confirmation of withdrawal from the university, transcript of records?

Unfortunately, no. For security reasons, the University of Zurich’s Student Administration Office does not send official documents by e-mail.

You can obtain a confirmation of matriculation or withdrawal from the university directly at the counter of the Student Administration Office (CHF 5.00 per document) or order one via the contact form and have it sent to you by mail with an invoice (additional CHF 10.00). Proof of matriculation is sent by mail once each semester. The transcript of records is made available as a PDF file for download in the student portal. Please see the dates when they are available.

Bescheinigungen, Bestätigungen, Leistungsausweis, UZH Card


Ich habe die Semestergebühren bezahlt. Trotzdem habe ich die Studienbescheinigungen noch nicht erhalten und kann ich die UZH Card nicht validieren. Ist meine Zahlung angekommen?

Sobald Ihre Zahlung bei der UZH verbucht wird, wechselt der Status Ihres Antrags auf Einschreibung im Studierendenportal auf "Genehmigt". Zudem erhalten Sie eine E-Mail "Einschreibung abgeschlossen".

Bitte beachten Sie die Termine bezüglich Freischaltung der Validierung der UZH Card sowie des Versands der Studienbescheinigungen auf der Webseite Einschreibung unter "Freischaltung Modulbuchung, Validierung UZH Card, Versand Studienbescheinigungen". Eine Freischaltung dieser Dienste ist grundsätzlich erst möglich, wenn die Semestergebühren bezahlt und verbucht worden sind.

Ich habe meine Studienbescheinigungen für das aktuelle Semester verloren resp. aufgebraucht. Können Sie mir weitere Bescheinigungen zukommen lassen?

Studienbescheinigungen werden nur einmalig für das aktuelle Semester ausgestellt. Nachdrucke können nicht angefertigt werden.

Wenn Sie einen zusätzlichen Nachweis über Ihre Einschreibung benötigen, können Sie am Schalter der Kanzlei eine Immatrikulationsbestätigung (CHF 5.00), ausgestellt über die gesamte Studiendauer bis hin zum aktuellen Semester, beziehen. Sie können die Immatrikulationsbestätigung auch gegen Rechnung (CHF 15.00) bei der Kanzlei bestellen und sich per Post zukommen lassen.

Ich habe meinen Leistungsausweis noch nicht erhalten. Wann werden die Ausweise verschickt?

Der Leistungsausweis wird als PDF-Datei im Studierendenportal zum Download bereitgestellt. Bitte beachten Sie die Informationen zu den Terminen auf der Webseite Leistungsausweis.

Ich benötige eine Exmatrikulationsbestätigung, bin jedoch nicht mehr an der UZH immatrikuliert. Wie soll ich vorgehen?

Eine Exmatrikulationsbestätigung können Sie direkt am Schalter der Kanzlei der UZH beziehen (CHF 5.00) oder über das Kontaktformular bestellen und sich gegen Rechnung per Post zustellen lassen (zusätzlich CHF 10.00).

Ich benötige für die AHV einen Nachweis über meine Beitragszahlungen während meiner Studienzeit an der UZH. Wo kann ich den Nachweis beziehen?

Sie können den Nachweis für die AHV bei der Kanzlei bestellen. Diese wird Ihre Anfrage in Zusammenarbeit mit der Kasse der Universität bearbeiten und Ihnen den Nachweis zusenden. Die Bearbeitung kann bis zu vier Wochen dauern. Es wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von CHF 15.00 in Rechnung gestellt.

Bitte teilen Sie der Kanzlei über das Kontaktformular die nachfolgend aufgeführten Angaben mit, damit Ihre Anfrage bearbeitet werden kann:

  • vollständiger Name, ggf. lediger Name
  • Matrikelnummer
  • Geburtsdatum
  • Studienfächer resp. Studienprogramme, Fakultät
  • aktuelle Adresse und Telefonnummer

Ich benötige eine beglaubigte Kopie meines UZH-Dokuments (Leistungsausweis, Abschlussdokument). Wo kann ich diese beziehen?

Beglaubigte Kopien können Sie am Schalter der Kanzlei beziehen. Es handelt sich dabei um Kopien auf weissem Normalpapier, die mit Stempel und Unterschrift der Kanzlei versehen sind. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie für eine Beglaubigung von Abschlussdokumenten die originalen UZH-Dokumente vorlegen müssen. Es wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von CHF 5.00 pro Seite bzw. CHF 10.00 pro komplettem Leistungsausweis (alle Seiten) und CHF 20.00 pro komplettem Abschlussdokument (alle Seiten) erhoben.

Können Sie mir per E-Mail eines der folgenden UZH-Dokumente zukommen lassen: Studienbescheinigung, Immatrikulationsbestätigung, Exmatrikulationsbestätigung, Leistungsausweis?

Leider nein. Aus Sicherheitsgründen werden von der Kanzlei der UZH keine offiziellen Dokumente per E-Mail verschickt.

Eine Immatrikulations- resp. Exmatrikulationsbestätigung können Sie direkt am Schalter der Kanzlei beziehen (CHF 5.00 pro Dokument) oder über das Kontaktformular bei der Kanzlei bestellen und sich per Post gegen Rechnung (zusätzlich CHF 10.00) zukommen lassen. Die Studienbescheinigungen werden pro Semester einmalig per Post verschickt. Der Leistungsausweis wird als PDF-Datei im Studierendenportal zum Download bereitgestellt. Bitte beachten Sie die Termine.